Font Size


In Pamlico County, the offices of the Tax Assessor and Tax Collector are combined into a single office responsible for listing, appraising, assessing all real and personal property, property ownership changes, the collection of all current and delinquent taxes, and special assessments.

The Tax Administrator is appointed by the Pamlico County Board of Commissioners.

To view the public GIS website and to view Property Record Cards, click the link below.


    • January 1st - Date the property ownership is declared.
    • January 5th - Last day to pay tax bill without interest.
    • January 31st - Last day of the listing period.
    • April - Board of Equalization and Review opens for appeals.
    • May 31st - Last day to pay delinquent taxes before advertised in the newspaper.
    • June 1st - Last day to submit exemption/exclusion applications.
    • July - Annual tax bills are mailed.
    • September 1st - Annual tax bills are due.
    • January 1, 2026 - The next reappraisal becomes effective.

Contact Information
Lauren Murray
Tax Administrator
Contact Us:
Listing: (252) 745-3105
Collections: (252) 745-4125
Land Records: (252) 745-3791
Fax: (252) 745-4042
Office Hours:
8:00 am - 5:00 pm 
Monday - Friday
Pamlico County Courthouse
202 Main Street
P.O. Box 538
Bayboro, NC 28515